Change the world

Centre for Community Technologies

Executive Dean (Chairperson):  Dr Oswald Franks


DVC Research & Engagement:  Prof Andrew Leitch


Director of CCT:  Prof Darelle van Greunen


DoS of School of ICT:  Dr Sue Petratos


Director of Innovation Office:  Ms Leoné Nowell (Acting)


Academic representative from Nelson Mandela University

Dr Bruce Damons, Director of Centre for Community Schools


Advisory external members

  • Ms Nonhlanhla Mkhize, Chief Director Inclusive Innovation, Department of Science & Technology
  • Ms Rapelang Rabana, Innovator and Entrepreneur
  • Mr Mkululi Pakade, Eastern Cape Businessman and Director of several community initiatives
  • Dr Garrick Barber, Medical doctor and Chair of Rural Doctors for Africa